The Drainage Board


Related Information


The Drainage Board is hereby authorized to perform those duties and functions specified under Indiana Code 36-9-27-4 and other applicable sections of Indiana Law and such other responsibilities as may be assigned to it from time to time by the Board of Commissioners of Clark County. It provides a 3 member board that consists of 1 county executive and 2 county residents and the county surveyor serves as an ex-officio non-voting member. The board reviews unincorporated county drainage plans, including subdivisions, and investigates unincorporated county drainage problems.

Contact the Drainage Board

Clark Co Property Mapping Button

Surveyor's Office
Clark County Government Building
501 East Court Ave. Room #421
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Phone 812.285.6281
Fax 812.285.6349

Office Hours  

Monday – Friday  8:30am – 4:30pm (closed noon – 1pm for lunch)

Office Contact

Talaina  Taff


Drainage Board Members

  • Mike Killen, President
  • Jack Coffman, Vice President
  • Tim Hunt., Member


Meetings are held at Clark County Government Building, 501 East Court Avenue, Jeffersonville, IN, Room 418 at 5:00 pm. Public welcome to attend.

2022 Drainage Board Meeting Dates:

  • January 18
  • February 15
  • March 15
  • April 19
  • May 17
  • June 21
  • July 19
  • August 16
  • September 20
  • October 18
  • November 15
  • December 20

Posted pursuant to I.C. 5-14-1.5-5.