Clark County Indiana Commissioners

Commissioners' Meetings - SEPTEMBER 17th

Topic: Clark County Board of Commissioners Meeting 9-17-20

Time: Sep 17, 2020 05:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 961 7050 4774

Passcode: 896006

One tap mobile

+13126266799,,96170504774#,,,,,,0#,,896006# US (Chicago)

+16465588656,,96170504774#,,,,,,0#,,896006# US (New York)

Dial by your location

        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

        +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

        +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)

        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

        +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

Meeting ID: 961 7050 4774

Passcode: 896006

Find your local number:

 Meeting Agenda


September 17, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

Call to Order by Presiding Officer

  1. Pledge of Allegiance
  2. Prayer (please remain standing)
  3. Approval of Minutes from prior meetings
  4. Amendments to the Agenda
  5. Approval of Claims/Payroll
  1. Administrative Agenda:
  2. Rezoning – Clark Nickels
  3. Ordinance – Juvenile Informal Adjustment Fee
  4. New Washington Street Closures
  5. Mail Machine Maintenance Contract Renewal
  6. Matters tabled from prior meeting:
  7. Sheriff’s Business
  8. Auditor Report/Comments
  9. Attorney Report/Comments
  10. Officeholder/Department Heads Present at Meeting
  11. Ratifications and Approvals
  12. Appointments

(Brief recess optional by Commissioners)

  1. Technical Agenda:
  2. Old Salem Rd. Contract Extension
  3. Bridge 413 LPA Agreement
  4. Matters tabled from prior meeting:

III. Public Comments (by sign-in sheet, 3 min limit):

Adjourn or Recess

Commissioners' Meetings Resuming

May 12th 2020
Notice is hereby given that the Clark County Board of Commissioners will resume its previously noticed regular meetings for calendar year 2020 (See schedule of meetings below), beginning with the meeting on May 14, 2020, at 5:00 pm, in the Clark County Government Building, 501 East Court Avenue, Room 418, Jeffersonville, Indiana.

Click here for more information and meeting schedule

Commissioners serve a four (4) year term beginning January 1 after the election. All registered voters in the county vote for Commissioners. Anyone running for Commissioner must reside in the district in which they are running.

The Commissioners have jurisdiction over many executive and administrative matters including:

  • Auditing and authorizing claims against the county. (IC 36-2-6-2)
  • Receiving bids and authorizing contracts.
  • Controlling, maintaining, and supervising county property including courthouses, jails, and public offices. (IC 36-2-2-24)
  • Supervising construction and maintenance of roads and bridges.
  • Exercising appointive powers including both the selection of members to fill positions on boards, commissions, and committees, and appointment of certain department heads.
  • Planning and implementing strategies for solid waste handling as members of solid waste district boards.

The Commissioners may adopt ordinances concerning the following areas:

  • To provide traffic control (IC 817-1-40)
  • To regulate and control matters related to public health, water, air and land (IC13-1-1-4)
  • To establish minimum housing standards (IC 36-7-8-4)
  • To grant vacation pay, sick leave, paid holidays and other similar benefits to county employees (IC 5-10-6-11)
  • To administer elections in conjunction with the county election board
  • To incorporate new towns and alter township boundary lines, on petition.

The Commissioners only exercise their regulatory powers in the unincorporated areas of the county. 

Monthly Commissioner Meetings

Commissioner meetings take place at the following location:

Clark County Government Center
501 East Court Avenue Room 418
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

See the Event Calendar for the next scheduled Commissioner Meetings.

Meet Your Clark County Indiana Commissioners 

Clark County Commissioner - Jack Coffman

Jack Coffman - President
District 2
Term Expires: 12/31/2020
P 502.438.6992


Connie Sellers
District 1
Term Expires: 12/31/2020
Phone: (502) 432-5883

Bryan Glover - Clark County Commissioner

Bryan Glover
District 3
Term Expires: 12/31/22
P 502.523.7013

Scott Lewis - Clark County Attorney

R. Scott Lewis
Clark County Attorney
P 812.285.6275

 Administrative Contact

Allison Richey
Commissioners’ & Legal Administration
Phone 812.285.6275
Fax 812.285.6366