SPECIAL MEETING BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CLARK COUNTY, INDIANA JULY 12, 2001

The Board of County Commissioners of Clark County, Indiana met in Special Session along with the members of the Clark County Council on July 12, 2001 in Room 308, City-County Building, Jeffersonville, Indiana.

Present at the meeting were County Commissioners Dennis Hill, Raymond Parker, and David Lewis, Secretary/Administrative Assistant Pam Smith, County Attorney Scott Lewis, County Auditor Barbara Haas, and Deputy Auditor's Margie Hommel and Theresa James. All references to "Commissioner Lewis" refer to David Lewis. All references to "Mr. Lewis" refer to Scott Lewis. Commissioner Lewis and Mr. Lewis are not related. Also present were County Counicil members Roy Everett, David Abbott, Daniel Rodden, John Uhl, Barbara Hollis, and Perry Smith. County Council Attorney Tom Lowe.

President Dennis Hill called the Commissioner's meeting to order and President Roy Everett called the Councils meeting to order.

County Attorney Scott Lewis read aloud the private settlement agreement. At The recommendation of Mr. Lewis Commissioner Parker made a motion to approve and sign the agreement. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Lewis and passed 3-0.

Councilman Uhl made a motion to approve and sign said agreement. A motion to second was made by Councilman Smith and passed 6-0. County Council Attorney Tom Lowe asked that all the terms of the agreement be in the County Councils minutes of the meeting.

Barbara Haas, County Auditor, stated for the record that the proper notices were posted and sent to the newspaper for this meeting.

No persons spoke to the Board in reference to the agreement.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Commissioners and on a motion made by Commissioner Lewis, seconded by Commissioner Parker, and unanimously carried, the meeting was adjourned.

A motion was made by Councilperson Hollis to adjourn the meeting of the County Council. The motion was seconded by Councilman Rodden and passed unanimously.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CLARK COUNTY, INDIANA

DENNIS HILL, PRESIDENT RAYMOND PARKER, MEMBER DAVID LEWIS, MEMBER SIGNED

ATTEST: BARBARA HAAS CLARK COUNTY AUDITOR