REGULAR MEETING BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CLARK COUNTY, INDIANA APRIL 2, 2001

The Board of County Commissioners of Clark County, Indiana met in Regular Session on April 2, 2001 in Room 308, City County Building, Jeffersonville, Indiana.

Present at the meeting were County Commissioners Dennis Hill, Raymond Parker, and David Lewis, Secretary/Administrative Assistant Pam Smith, County Attorney Scott Lewis, County Deputy Auditor Margie Hommel. All references to "Mr. Lewis" refer to Scott Lewis. Commissioner Lewis and Mr. Lewis are not related.

The regular meeting was called to order at 8:38 A.M. by President Dennis Hill.

In the first order of business a motion was made by Commissioner Parker to approve Payroll claims. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Lewis and approved 3-0.

Jim Paris representing Paris Office Systems, appeared before the Board requesting to meet with the Commissioners regarding a service and support plan of action for the County offices computers and printers.

A motion was made by Commissioner Parker to table the appointment to the Solid Waste Management District Board. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Lewis and passed by a vote of 3-0

A motion was made by Commissioner Lewis to table the appointment to the Tri-Township Fire Protection District Board. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Parker and passed by a vote of 3-0.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lewis to table the appointment to the River Hills Economic Development Board. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Parker and passed by a vote of 3-0.

A motion was made by Commissioners Lewis to appoint Carl Kramer to the Historic Hoosier Hills Board for a term of one year, expiring 03-01-02. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Parker and passed by a vote of 3-0.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lewis to appoint Les Wright to the Borden Tri-County Regional Water District Board to fill the unexpired term of Robert Ash, whose term expires 12-31-02. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Parker and passed by a vote of 3-0.

A motion was made by Commissioner Lewis to appoint Robert Potter to the Alcoholic Beverage Commission, to replace Ted Throckmorton who resigned and whose term expires 12- 31-01. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Parker and passed by a vote of 3-0.

There being no further business to come before the Board and on a motion made by Commissioner Lewis, seconded by Commissioner Parker and unanimously carried, the meeting was adjourned.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS CLARK COUNTY, INDIANA

DENNIS HILL, PRESIDENT RAYMOND PARKER, MEMBER DAVID LEWIS, MEMBER

SIGNED THIS DAY: APRIL 26, 2001

ATTEST: BARBARA HAAS, CLARK COUNTY AUDITOR