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Homestead Supplemental Last 5 Digits of Social
Standard & or 25% if over Security or ITIN numbers &
Supplement 6-1.1-12-37 600,000 Real Estate & Indiana Driver's license or
1|Deduction 6-1.1-12-37-.5 |assessed value |NONE NONE Mobile Home YES *YES NO 12/31/2020 |N/A ALL Id, US Via, US passport
State Form 437008
Recorded mortgage Home
Real Estate & Equity loan Bank Statement
2|Mortgage 6-1.1-12-1 S 3,000.00 |NONE NONE Mobile Home YES NO NO 1/1/2020 N/A ALL of $3,000 or More
$30,000
Adjusted Gross YES (Age
income for 60 if
200,000 Single & deceased|items 1,2 State Form 43708 (Federal
Total 540,000 for Age 65 spouse [&4 Spouse |Tax Return Form 1040
Over 65 assessment |married Real Estate & by date|12/31/20 (Must|age 65 at |may file 5,6 |(Button Line 1st page for
3|Deduction 6-1.1-12-9 S 14,000.00 |of resident |couples Mobile Home _ [YES 2YES of filing| Own for 1 year)|death) |7 or 8 applicant & All Co-owners.
equals the tax $30,000
liability minus Adjusted Gross
the product of |Assessment |income for
tax liability for |homestead |Single & State Form 43708 (Federal
the preceding [value of $40,000 for Age 65 Tax Return Form 1040
Over 65 Circuit year multiplied |$200,000 or [married Real Estate & by date|12/31/20 (Must (Button Line 1st page for
4|breaker 6-1.1-20-6-8.5 |by 1.02. less couples Mobile Home YES *YES of filing| Own for 1 year) |YES ALL applicant & All Co-owners.
$17,000 All Except  |State Form 43710 Proof of
Adjusted Gross Item#t 3 Blindness or Disability 2020 -
6-1.1-12-11 income of Real Estate & Spouse may |Federal tax return form
5|Blind or Disabled |6-1.1-12-12 S 12,480.00 [NONE Applicant only |Maobile Home YES *YES NO 12/31/2020 ([NO file 1040
Veteran Total Real Estate & All Except  [State Form 12662 **
Disability or Age $200,000 all Mobile Home& Itemi# 3 Certificate of Eligibility
62 with at Least |6-1.1-12-14 Tangible Personal Spouse may |Disabled Veteran Tax
6|10 % Disability** [6-1.1-12-15 S 14,000.00 |Property NONE Property NO NO Age 62 | 12/31/2020 |YES file deduction State Form 51186
Veteran Partial Real Estate & All Except  [State Form 12662 **
Service Mobile Home& Item# 3 Certificate of Eligibility
Connected 6-1.1-12-13 Personal Spouse may |Disabled Veteran Tax
7 | Disability 6-1.1-12-15 S 24,960.00 [NONE NONE Property NO NO NONE 12/31/2020 |YES file deduction State Form 51186
Energy 6-1.1-12-26 Itemi# 3 State Form 18865 & Indiana
hydroelectric & [6-1.1-12-36 Real Estate & Spouse may |Dept. of Environmental
8|wind Power 6-1.1-12-26 Value of Device [NONE NONE Mobile Home  [NO NO NONE 12/31/2020 |N/A file Management Certification

*Applicant must reside on the property or be in a nursing home or hospital. An individual who changes the use of their property and fails to file a certified state with the auditor of the county notifying
them of the change within 60 days, is liable for the amount of deduction allowed for the property plus a civil penalty of 10% of the additional taxes due. **Can applied as Excise Tax Credit on wither the
motor vehicle excise tax {Ic 6-6-5-5) or the aircraft license excise tax (IC6-6-6.5) calculated at $2.00 fir cars and $7.00 for aircrafts for each $100.00 of unused deduction. *** 100% wartime service
connected disability or a partially disabled deduction combined with a totally disabled deduction when the individual reaches the age of 62

Proof of Indiana residency shall consist of one the following documents: Valid Indiana Driver's License or State ID, Indiana Voter Registration Card or Indiana State income tax return with address of

property claiming Homestead deduction.




